Bucket Lists


Have you ever heard of a bucket list?

I never had.

Until one day, when I was browsing polka dot’s blog.

Then my eyes were opened. She had some pretty awesome stuff…like “eat a donut in my wedding dress.” πŸ˜‰

So anyway, what’s a bucket list again? It’s pretty much a list of things you want to do before you die (this thought could be happy or sad; depending how you look at it. It’s meant to be happy).

Since I have nothing else to post about (I’ll post about my first day of school tomorrow; don’t worry! lol…I’m sure you all want to hear about that), I’ll post my bucket list in-the-making (seriously in-the-making. Like, 3 things kind of in-the-making).

  1. learn Dutch
  2. visit Holland
  3. go to the East coast (P.E.I.!!!)
  4. make a quilt (officially in the process!)
  5. visit St. Jacobs with my best friend Melissa ^_^
  6. gallop on a horse bareback down a moonlit beach
  7. live on a farm πŸ™‚ (I’ve always wanted to…)
  8. go to Bible college
  9. learn how to surf
  10. swim in crystal-clear blue waters in Hawaii or something πŸ™‚
  11. own a 1950s vintage Schwinn bike (picture)
  12. get my drivers’ license (full G!)
  13. own a ’50s poodle skirt
  14. climb a silo
Okay…so maybe not 3 to-do’s. 14. Not much better…well, a bit. Not really. I’ll just call this little self-conflict undecided. There’s a reason I’m called blonde….
Anyhoo, you should try this. I’m attempting to get up to 100. πŸ™‚ That would be fun. And when I do, I’ll post it…won’t you have fun reading thatΒ post! πŸ˜‰
2 thoughts on “Bucket Lists

  1. So excited about St. Jacobs πŸ™‚ Funny, I have a lot of the same things πŸ™‚ Except for 4, 7, and 14 of course since I’ve done/ do those things . . . haven’t climbed the outside of the silo though, only the inside. We should totally climb it next time you’re here πŸ™‚ But DON’T LOOK DOWN!!!

    • Me either! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m definitely going to climb the silo…but Deb has to go up behind me. So I guess I’ll have to come in the summer (since you’re coming here in March anyway it still works) so that she’ll be home. πŸ˜‰ I’m in the process of #4 and #5…and soon #12. And possibly #13…. πŸ˜‰

      Emily

Leave a Reply

