do hard things


I have started reading the book Do Hard Things by Alex and Brett Harris, nineteen-year-old twins. It’s great so far; I can’t wait to finish it so I can do a review on it!!

It’s about, as the cover reads, a teenage rebellion against the low expectations today’s culture expects of us.

They talk about how the teenage years shouldn’t be seen as a time to goof off and have fun, but a time to be challenged and grow.

Of course, they make it sound waaay better than I do…so you should read it. 🙂

You may have browsed the site The Rebelution. Here you can view their blog, pictures of conferences they’ve hosted (as far away as Japan!) and much more.

At first, I had heard my friend talk about it, mentioning she was reading it and it was “a really good book.” But I was like, “oh…another book on how teens should act…probably all about social justice. Blah.” But it’s not about that! It’s about you. Your personal life. Your personal fears. Your personal challenges. There are tons of stories of real-life people (they’ve met!) and how Brett and Alex challenged them to be…well, challenged.

Did I mention they’re the little brothers of the author of the book I Kissed Dating Good-bye, Joshua Harris? Which also looks really good, might I add…I hope I can pick it up sometime and read it. Maybe it’ll be my next review….

It’s a great book and I recommend it to everyone! Who’s a teenager, that is…or even young adults! It’s amazing what teenagers can accomplish when they put their mind to something.

Today’s the “prime of your life!” Don’t waste it!

Emily-Sue

2 thoughts on “do hard things

  1. Pingback: the modesty survey « this extraordinary love

  2. Pingback: I’ll get to it. «

Leave a Reply

