january in a bubble


I haven’t posted since…well, my last post, I guess. And I need to. So I’m just chillin’ today (after school) and don’t have much homework (someone circle the calendar)…

So my month — and year so far — in a bubble.

Well, a post.

I just like the sound of bubble.

New Year’s Eve. We had a bunch of families from church over, played Apples to Apples, manhunt in the dark at a local park, and ate oliebollen. For those of you who don’t know what oliebollen is, it’s Dutch heaven-in-your-mouth.

Then it was back to school…

The first week of school I had a ridiculous amount of work. I wouldn’t live through it again if you paid me $200.

As I mentioned before, I did some work on my quilt. To date I have 6 squares done. 19 to go.

My companion during homework…

And so, as exams approach and I prepare say good-bye to French, World Religions, Foods and Biology forever (…at least until next semester), my stress level goes from 2 to 300 000, and I try to maintain a fragment of sanity for the sake of, well, me, I know God has great things in store for me in the remaining 11 months of 2012. Which, by the way, is going well. (: So on my list of things to do this year…finish quilt, get through exams alive and with an 85% + average, grow in Christ, and sing the llama song in front of my school. …well, maybe just my class. I don’t really have a burning desire to sing the llama song in front of 1 600 + kids. 30 will do.

I hope you have had/will have a wonderful January 2012!

 

2 thoughts on “january in a bubble

  1. Pingback: ¡hola mis amigos! «

Leave a Reply

