beautiful girlhood


I read a book called Beautiful Girlhood by Mabel Hale. It was really super duper extraordinarily good. Although I read it when I was 14 (I think) and it was meant for girls closer to 12-years-old ish (I think), it was only the first chapter or two that really spoke to age. And even then, it did so indirectly. I have re-read it and even now, a few years later, I still pick it up and read a few favourite chapters on things I’m struggling with. It offers godly and biblical wisdom on everything from modesty to obedience to boys to love to growing up to trust…you get the idea. 😉

This is the copy I have…which is apparently the “original hardcover edition.” But if you Google Images it, you’ll get all kinds. 🙂

Anyway. I like this book.

The end. ^_^

Leave a Reply

